About Our District Administration Board of Education Safety Schools
Buildings and Grounds Business Services Communications Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment Food Services Guidance Health Services Human Resources Student Services Technology Services Transportation
Challenge Parents as Teachers Before/After Care Program iBelieve Initiative Shine By Nine
Schools Augusta Elementary Campbellton Elementary Clearview Elementary Fifth Street Elementary Labadie Elementary Marthasville Elementary South Point Elementary Washington West Elementary Washington Middle School Washington High School Four Rivers Career Center Early Learning Center
Blue Jay Athletics Cafeteria Menus Discovery Education GroupWise Email Handbooks Lumen WeBSIS Moodle 2 Naviance Outlook Email Renaissance Place Scholastic Student Access Turnitin World Book Online Destiny Library District Policy Manual GoNoodle Pearson Schoology Summer Reading Lists VDI - Students
Cafeteria Menus Lumen WeBSIS Moodle 2 Naviance Parent Portal Info Positive Behavior Support Renaissance Place RevTrak Online Payments GoNoodle Volunteer
Aesop Curriculum Login District Intranet GroupWise Email Handbooks Horizon Workspace Lumen WeBSIS Moodle 2 Outlook Email Professional Development Renaissance Place SchoolReach SISFin Portal Help Desk NEE Evaluation Schoology Pearson Scholastic Teacher Access VDI - Staff Wearables
City of Washington Chamber of Commerce Flier Forum Focus Group Two Focus Group Three School-Business Partnership WINGS Educational Foundation Focus Group Four


Board of Education
220 Locust Street
Washington, MO 63090
Phone: (636) 231-2000
Fax: (636) 239-3315


About Your Board of Education

As elected representatives of the citizens of the School District of Washington, the seven-member Board of Education serves as the governing body for the community's public school system. The school board sets district policies, selects the superintendent of schools, adopts the annual budget and determines the tax rate.

An annual school board election is held in April. Board members serve three-year overlapping terms with two or three members elected each year. School board members, who receive no salary, are committed and concerned citizens who devote countless hours working on behalf of children and the educational interests of School District of Washington residents.

Board Meetings

The Board of Education generally meets on designated Wednesday evenings during the school year and monthly during the summer. Board meetings are held in the Board Room on the second floor of the District Office, 200 Locust Street, at 7 p.m. The community is welcome and encouraged to attend.

Board meetings are open to the public. Executive session meetings, which are closed to the public in accordance with Missouri Sunshine Law, are scheduled as required and held only for certain student, personnel, property and legal matters.

Addressing the Board

District residents are welcome to share their views with the Board of Education during the public comments forum following the start of each regular meeting.

Residents who wish to address the Board of Education must list their name and the agenda item their public comment addresses on the sign-up sheet provided. According to District Policy BDDH – Public Participation at Board Meetings, the Board will establish a time limit for the public comments period, an individual may speak one time during this period, the Board will establish a uniform time limit for each speaker and only items from the posted agenda may be discussed.

Board Members

Scott Byrne


Dan Contarini
Vice President


Trish Mitchell


Kevin Blackburn


Todd Geisert


Susan Thatcher


Rebecca Voelkerding


Dane Brautigam
Student Representative

Important Links